The Decentralized Way

Amirhosein Shirani
3 min read2 days ago

--

I feel like I’m an old-school person. It’s not always the same, but when I look at how I think, I realize I’m mainly inspired by people who are already famous. This means the advice they give isn’t always the best option for growth. For example, when someone like Sam Altman gives advice about startups, there are two main problems with it. First, it comes from his personal experience, not general wisdom. It works better in places like the US, with its resources, culture, and worldview. Second, it’s outdated. It worked in the past but doesn’t guarantee success now or in the future. These two issues make decision-making harder. I often follow their recommendations, but it’s not always enough. So, I started questioning what I was missing, and I realized that understanding the economy and its flow is crucial.

To make it clear, ask yourself this: what made Silicon Valley what it is? Is it because the best came together to work in a healthy environment, or is it because the US was the winner of the Second World War and the Cold War, imposing its vision on other countries? Living outside the US, I can’t say the first statement is entirely wrong, but I believe there are many other talented people out there, not just in the US, but in developing countries like Argentina or Bangladesh.

That’s when I decided to change my direction, with help from my friend, Parsa. He showed me how I was blinded by the capital I didn’t have access to. That’s when I discovered that blockchain powers this new direction. Honestly, at first, I thought it was just for scammers, but over time, I realized it’s my path to success. In many countries, governments monitor every transaction involving fiat money. If you don’t want to be a victim of that, blockchain becomes the best possible solution. I believe it could even allow for a company like DeepMind to exist in a decentralized way. It could stop the need for immigration, the detachment from families, and the tragedies caused by talent fleeing to other countries. It might even prevent potential wars, as blockchain creates a world without borders.

As an entrepreneur who believes in creating value first, I see this path as one that doesn’t segregate humans by nationality. Instead, it views humanity as a holistic idea, one that should help itself survive, not destroy itself — like what we see in wars like Gaza 2024.

Of course, this approach has its challenges, like ensuring the authenticity of work, but I believe we’ll get there. I want to help it flourish. It’s sad that many countries ban their people from engaging in transactions, and Western countries restrict even basic human rights. It’s tragic, but I think the solution isn’t to be a victim — it’s to create a “human country.” People in power often act like they own others, but that’s false. You can’t control what people want, and people can help each other. We’ve already seen companies supporting those in need better than organizations like the UN, which is influenced by the US.

To wrap this up, I want to introduce a new concept: DAccelerator (Decentralized Accelerator). It’s designed to help decentralized startups flourish. We’ve named it Start Head. Though it’s in its early days, we believe this could lead to decentralized companies like Google, founded and operated in a whole new way.

— -

Join our journey at starthead.world

--

--